Congratulations Amanda, Ashesh, Xiao, Modibo, Karthik and Mathilde!

The China Star Tour invites promising young economists across all fields to present their fascinating work to researchers in China.


请点击这里报名 Zoom registration here.

***All time and dates below are Beijing time.
8/8 Monday 9am-11am:

Xiao Lin (Theory, Penn State) hosted by HKU, Moderator – Chen Zhao
Modibo Camara (Theory, Northwestern) hosted by ShanghaiTech, Moderator – Wenhao Wu

Xiao Lin (Penn State) "Credible Persuasion" PDF
Modibo Camara (Northwestern) "Computationally Tractable Choice" PDF

8/9 Tuesday 2pm-4pm:
Amanda Dalhstrand (Health, LSE) hosted by Fudan, Moderator – Xiaohuan Lan
Mathilde Munoz (Public, PSE) hosted by PKU NSD, Moderator – Lixing Li

Amanda Dahlstrand (LSE) "Defying Distance? The Provision of Services in the Digital" PDF 
Mathilde Munoz (Paris School of Economics) "Trading Non-Tradables: The Implications of Europe's Job Posting Policy" PDF

8/10 Wednesday 9am-11am:
Karthik Sastry (Macro, MIT) hosted by CUHK Shenzhen, Moderator – Chenyu Hou
Ashesh Rambachan (Econometrics, Harvard) hosted by CUHK HK, Moderator – Xun Lu

Karthik Sastry (MIT) "Attention Cycles" PDF
Ashesh Rambachan (Harvard) "Identifying Prediction Mistakes in Observational Data" PDF

Host Universities: Chinese University of Hong Kong, Chinese University of Hong Kong at Shenzhen, Fudan University, Hong Kong University, Peking University, ShanghaiTech University.

主办大学: 香港中文大学、香港中文大学(深圳)、复旦大学、香港大学、北京大学、上海科技大学 

Selection Committee: David Atkin, Leah Boustan, Stefano DellaVigna, Esther Duflo, Itay Goldstein, Mikhail Golosov, Veronica Guerrierri, Ali Hortascu, Larry Katz, Edward Miguel, Magne Mogstad, Nathan Nunn, Andrei Shleifer.

Board: Hanming Fang, Zhiguo He, Emi Nakamura, Nancy Qian, Michelle Tertilt, Shang-jin Wei, Xiong Wei, Daniel Xu. 

Past Winners